我们团结各界合作伙伴的力量,鼓励慈善捐助并倡导完善中国公益慈善事业的相关政策。

伴随经济的快速发展,中国的私人财富总额在短时间内跃居世界第二,各类慈善活动也随之涌现。然而,为了进一步推动高效的慈善捐助,中国在完善相关政策、规范和制度方面仍存在很大发展空间。

中国第一代财富创造者对企业家精神的发扬和传承,慈善政策的日益改善以及互联网技术的创新应用,使中国有望引领世界,开创独特的慈善发展新模式。

基金会与中国的政府部门、学术机构、社会组织和慈善家等各界伙伴合作,共同鼓励慈善捐助并倡导有利于公益慈善发展的政策环境。过去几年,通过有组织的努力,我们推动中国慈善捐助生态系统的改善,亦与个人捐赠者开展合作。我们还支持针对非营利组织登记注册、税收激励等问题进行政策研究和倡导,并积极推动慈善界人士交流平台的建立。

We bring together a wide range of partners to encourage charitable giving and advocate for improved policies in China’s philanthropic sector.

In the short time that China has amassed the world's second-largest pool of personal wealth, it has seen the emergence of philanthropic activities. At this stage, however, there is still much room for further improvement on the policies, skills, norms, and institutions that are needed to support informed and intentional charitable giving.

China has the potential to significantly increase the level and impact of philanthropic activities. The combination of entrepreneurial spirit among the first generation of wealth creators, an emerging policy infrastructure for the charitable sector, and new social media technologies could lead to new models of philanthropy for the rest of the world.

We work with a wide range of partners in China — including the government, academia, social organizations, and individual philanthropists — to encourage charitable giving and advocate improved policies in China's philanthropic sector. Over the past few years, our work has focused on improving the ecosystem of philanthropic development, including support for policy research and advocacy on key issues such as nonprofit registration and tax incentives, and work with private philanthropists.