我们与政府和社会组织共同开展综合性项目,以防止艾滋病病毒传播,并改善对患者的护理和治疗。

尽管中国一直在大力推进艾滋病毒诊断、治疗和预防工作,但国内艾滋病毒感染者的数量仍在不断上升。据中国疾病预防控制中心(CDC)官方数据显示,2015年,中国艾滋病毒感染者已达85万人。同年,新确诊病例达11.5万例,创历史新高,且异性性传播和男男性传播的数量均在上升。

在中国,对艾滋病疫情的防控取决于干预措施是否能够有效覆盖高危人群。这些措施包括:准确的信息提供和检测,高效的治疗手段,等等。通过持续投入以扩大艾滋病预防与治疗的覆盖面,改善艾滋病防控项目并支持开发新型预防及治疗工具,中国将会在疫情防控方面取得更大进步。

2008~2013年,基金会开展艾滋病防控项目,与中国政府和社会组织合作,为艾滋病毒易感人群提供检测和干预,为艾滋病毒感染者提供关怀和治疗,有效扩大艾滋病防控工作的覆盖面。在部分重点城市中,项目一期所支持的社会组织,通过动员检测活动所发现的艾滋病病例,占该地区所有新确诊病例的半数以上。项目一期所资助的社会组织,因其在艾滋病防控领域起到的关键作用,也获得各方认可和政府支持。

2014年,基金会推出项目二期,进一步促进社会组织参与艾滋病防控工作。项目二期帮助中国政府设立并运营专项基金,用于支持社会组织的工作并倡导相关政策,如将艾滋病毒快速检测纳入全国艾滋病检测技术规范中。此外,我们还支持一系列公众活动,营造宽容友好的社会环境,消除社会公众对艾滋病感染者群体的歧视。

We work with the government and community organizations on a program to prevent HIV transmission and improve care and treatment for those who are infected.

Despite ambitious efforts to expand the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of HIV, China has seen a continual increase in the number of people living with the virus. According to the Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention, that number reached 850,000 at the end of 2015. Newly diagnosed cases reached a historic high of 115,000 in the same year. Both heterosexual transmission and transmission among men who have sex with men (MSM) continue to increase.

Control of the HIV epidemic in China depends on reaching high-risk groups with prevention programs and accurate information, testing, and efficient and effective treatment programs. China can make significant progress by sustaining its investments to expand access to HIV prevention and treatment, improve its HIV programs, and support research into new and better prevention and treatment methods.

From 2008 to 2013, we worked with the Chinese government and community organizations on a program to expand HIV prevention (through testing and interventions) among those most at risk of infection and to provide care and treatment to those living with HIV. In some program cities, more than half of all newly detected cases were identified through our collaboration with community organizations. Over the years, these community organizations have gained recognition and government support for their critical role in preventing and controlling HIV.

In 2014, we launched the second phase of the program focused on deepening participation by community organizations. The program helps the Chinese government establish and operate a special fund to support the work of community organizations and advocate relevant policies, such as the inclusion of rapid HIV tests in the National Guideline for Detection of HIV/AIDS. In addition, we are also supporting a series of public events to continuously build an enabling social environment for the disease control, and fight against social discrimination towards the infected group.