我们团结各界合作伙伴的力量,鼓励慈善捐助并倡导完善中国公益慈善事业的相关政策。

挑战

随着中国经济的快速发展,个人财富得到了迅速积累,各类慈善活动开始涌现。然而,为了进一步促进高效的慈善捐助,中国在完善相关政策、技能和规范方面仍存在巨大发展空间。


机遇

中国慈善立法进程的推进、相关政策的制订、新型社交媒体技术的应用普及,以及第一代财富创造者企业家精神的发扬和传承,给慈善发展提供了前所未有的历史机遇。中国将有望引领世界,开创独具特色的慈善发展新模式。


我们的战略

我们与中国各界合作伙伴,包括政府、学术界、社会组织和慈善家等,共同鼓励慈善捐助并倡导有利于公益慈善发展的政策环境。我们致力于推动慈善捐助生态系统的改善,并与个人捐赠者开展合作。我们还支持针对非营利组织登记注册、税收激励等问题进行政策研究和倡导,并积极推动慈善家之间交流平台的建立。此外,我们还发起了中国社会化媒体与公益联盟,汇聚慈善伙伴和社交媒体平台的力量,共同推动公益慈善发展。

We bring together a wide range of partners to encourage charitable giving and advocate for improved policies in China’s philanthropic sector.

The Challenge

In the short time that China has amassed the world’s second-largest pool of personal wealth, it has seen the emergence of some philanthropic activity. At this stage, however, the country has yet to develop the policies, skills, norms, and institutions that are needed to support informed and intentional charitable giving. This complicates government attitudes and public perceptions about philanthropy.


The Opportunity

China has the potential to significantly increase the level and impact of charitable giving. The combination of entrepreneurial spirit among the first generation of wealth creators, an emerging policy infrastructure for the charitable sector, and new social media technologies could lead to new models of philanthropy for the rest of the world. 


Our Strategy

We work with a wide range of partners in China—including government, academia, social organizations, and individual philanthropists—to encourage charitable giving and advocate for improved policies in China’s philanthropic sector. Over the past few years, our work has focused on systemic efforts and collaboration with individual donors. We also support policy research and advocacy on key issues such as nonprofit registration, tax incentives, and developing peer networks of private philanthropists. We also convene Chinese social media platforms and philanthropic partners as part of the Social Media for Social Good Alliance.