我们与政府和社会组织共同开展综合性项目,以防止艾滋病病毒传播,并改善对患者的护理和治疗。

挑战

尽管中国一直在大力推进艾滋病毒诊断、治疗和预防工作,但艾滋病毒携带者的数量仍在不断上升。官方数据显示,2014年中国艾滋病毒携带者已经接近50万。同年,新确诊病例达到10.4万例,创历史新高。此外,由母婴传播和男性之间性行为传播而导致的新发病例持续上升。

在世界范围内,对艾滋病毒的防控工作依然赶不上其传播速度。预防和治疗的效率都亟待提高,对新型诊疗工具的需求非常显著,因此继续加大对新产品的研发投入是个关键。


机遇

在中国,对艾滋病疫情的防控取决于所采取的措施,包括准确的信息提供、检测和高效的治疗手段等,是否能够有效覆盖高危人群。通过持续投入以扩大艾滋病毒预防与治疗的覆盖面、改善艾滋病毒防控项目以及支持开发新型预防和治疗工具,中国将能够在疫情防控方面取得更大的进步。


我们的战略

2008年到2013年间,我们投资了5000万美元,与中国政府和社会组织合作开展了一个项目,通过为艾滋病毒易感人群提供检测和干预,以及为艾滋病毒感染者提供关怀和治疗,有效扩大了艾滋病毒防控工作的覆盖面。在部分重点城市中,项目所支持的社会组织通过这些动员检测活动所发现的艾滋病病例占到该地区所有新发现病例数的一半以上。

项目所支持的社会组织因其在艾滋病毒防控领域起到的关键性作用而获得了各方的认可和政府的支持。

2015年,我们将启动项目的第二阶段,重点在于进一步促进社会组织参与艾滋病毒防控工作。该项目将帮助中国政府设立和运营专项基金,用于支持社会组织的工作并倡导相关政策,如将艾滋病毒快速检测纳入全国艾滋病检测技术规范中。

We work with the government and community organizations on a program to prevent HIV transmission and improve care and treatment for those who are infected.

The Challenge

Despite ambitious efforts to expand the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of HIV, China has seen a continual increase in the number of people living with the virus, which reached nearly half a million in 2014, according to government figures. Newly diagnosed cases reached a historic high of 104,000 in the same year. Mother-to-child transmission and sexual transmission between men continue to increase.

Globally, the HIV epidemic continues to outpace efforts to control it. Prevention and treatment programs need to become more efficient. New tools are also needed, and investment in research and development for new products remains essential.


The Opportunity

Control of the HIV epidemic in China depends on reaching high-risk groups with prevention programs and accurate information, testing, and efficient and effective treatment programs. China can make significant progress by sustaining its investments to expand access to HIV prevention and treatment, improve its HIV programs, and support research into new and better prevention and treatment methods.


Our Strategy

We committed US$50 million from 2008 to 2013 to work with the Chinese government and community organizations on a program to expand HIV prevention (through testing and interventions) among those most at risk of infection and to provide care and treatment to those infected. In some program cities, more than half of all newly detected cases were identified through our collaboration with community organizations.

Over the years, these community organizations have gained recognition and government support for their critical role in preventing and controlling HIV.

In 2015, we are launching the second phase of the program, which will focus on deepening participation by community organizations. The program will help the Chinese government establish and operate special funds to support the work of community organizations and advocate for relevant policies, such as the inclusion of rapid HIV tests in the National Guideline for Detection of HIV/AIDS.