Führung

Connie Collingsworth

Leiterin der Rechtsabteilung und der betrieblichen Verwaltung

Zurück

Drucken

Connie Collingsworth ist die Leiterin Recht und Verwaltung und somit verantwortlich für die rechtlichen Angelegenheiten der Stiftung. Sie hat beratende Funktionen und hilft bei der Entwicklung kreativer Lösungswege zum Erreichen der Stiftungsziele.

Vor ihrem Beitritt zur Stiftung im Jahr 2002 war Connie Collingsworth Partnerin und Mitglied des Führungskommittees bei Preston Gates & Ellis, einer renommierten Rechtsanwaltskanzlei im Nordwesten der USA (inzwischen K&L Gates). Hier konzentrierte sich ihre Arbeit auf die Bereiche Gesellschafts- und Wertpapierrecht sowie Private Equity.

Connie Collingsworth ist derzeit Vorstandsmitglied bei Women’s World Banking und bei The Parents Union. Zuvor war sie Vorstandsvorsitzende bei Social Venture Partners und Gründungsmitglied sowie Vorstandsvorsitzende der French American School of Puget Sound.

Connie Collingsworth erwarb einen LL.M.-Abschluss im Fach „International Business Legal Studies“ der University of Exeter in England, einen J.D.-Abschluss der University of Nebraska School of Law, und einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Englisch der Andrews University.

Besuchen Sie unseren Blog

Verbinden

Leadership

Connie Collingsworth

General Counsel and Secretary

Back

Print

Connie Collingsworth, general counsel and secretary, is responsible for managing all of the foundation’s legal needs, providing guidance and developing creative solutions to support the achievement of the foundation’s programmatic objectives.

Prior to joining the foundation in 2002, she was a partner and member of the Executive Committee of Preston Gates & Ellis, (now known as K&L Gates), where her practice focused on corporate securities law and private equity investments.

Connie has nonprofit governance experience including serving on the board of Women’s World Banking, board chair of Social Venture Partners, and board chair of the French American School of Puget Sound. She currently serves on the board of directors of Premera Blue Cross and Banner Corporation.

Connie received an LL.M. in International Business Legal Studies from the University of Exeter, England, a J.D. from the University of Nebraska School of Law, and a B.A., in English from Andrews University.

Visit Our Blog

Connect