我们做什么

疫苗峰会

打印

疫苗峰会,阿联酋阿布扎比
2013 年 4 月 24 日至 25 日

2013 年 4 月,阿联酋阿布扎比酋长国王储穆罕默德·本·扎耶德·阿勒纳哈扬殿下和比尔及梅琳达·盖茨基金会联席主席比尔·盖茨将在阿布扎比共同主持召开一届疫苗峰会,以延续“疫苗十年”计划的良好势头,该计划既是一个愿景,也是一项承诺,致力于使所有儿童都能获得所需的疫苗。

本次峰会将着重强调疫苗和免疫接种系统在实现全球儿童健康和发展目标中所起的作用。广大疫苗企业中拥有创新精神和使命感的个人和机构将齐聚一堂,重申其在儿童健康和免疫接种方面的承诺。

疫苗拥有改变世界的力量,而最好的证明之一就是我们几乎在全球范围内消灭了小儿麻痹症。印度现已消除小儿麻痹症;在此前已消除小儿麻痹症的国家中,该疾病已停止传播;全球小儿麻痹症病例数量大幅下降,病例、染病国家和染病地区数量均创历史新低。

在离最终胜利仅有一步之遥时,世界各国更需要团结一心,全力支持全球消除小儿麻痹症倡议 (Global Polio Eradication Initiative) 的五年计划,以彻底根除小儿麻痹症。通过体系的强化和小儿麻痹症的根除,我们可以确保生活在偏远地区的儿童也能从其他疫苗和挽救生命的干预措施中受益。

我们将峰会地点选在阿布扎比,此举意在认可中东和伊斯兰国家已成为全球儿童小儿麻痹症和其他疾病疫苗接种工作的引领者。为了让疫苗的作用惠及每个人,我们任重而道远,此次峰会只是其中一项工作。

访问我们的博客

What We Do

Vaccine Summit, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates April 24-25, 2013

Print

His Highness General Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, and Bill Gates, co-chair of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, are co-hosting a vaccine summit in Abu Dhabi in April  to continue momentum in the Decade of Vaccines, a vision and commitment to reach all children with the vaccines they need.

This summit will highlight the role that vaccines and immunization systems play in achieving global child health and development goals. Individuals and institutions with innovative approaches and demonstrated commitment across a broad spectrum of the vaccine enterprise will gather to renew their commitment to children and immunizations.

One of the most incredible examples of the power vaccines have to change the world is how close we are to declaring the world polio-free. India is now polio-free, outbreaks in previously polio-free countries have been stopped, and the number of polio cases in the world has dropped dramatically, leaving us with the fewest number of cases in the fewest districts in the fewest countries.

Being this close to final success, it is more important than ever that the world unites to fully fund the Global Polio Eradication Initiative’s five-year plan to end polio. By strengthening systems while ending polio, we can ensure that children living in hard-to-reach places also benefit from other vaccines and additional life-saving interventions.

We’re holding the summit in Abu Dhabi to recognize the Middle Eastern and Islamic countries that are emerging as leaders in worldwide efforts to immunize children against polio and other diseases. This summit is only part of the work we must do to bring the benefits of immunization to everyone.

Related

Visit Our Blog

Connect