Was wir tun

Familienplanung

Kim Hamilton

Zurück

Drucken

Kimberly Hamilton ist für die Strategie, Planung und das Management des Bereichs Globale Programme und Interessengruppen verantwortlich. Darunter fallen die Unterbereiche Programmanalyse und Finanzierung, Interessengruppen und die entsprechenden Aktivitäten der Stiftung in Indien, China, Europa und Afrika. Sie leitet außerdem das Stiftungsprogramm Unterstützung des Wohltätigkeitssektors.

Kim Hamilton ist 2007 in die Stiftung eingetreten und war bis vor kurzem als stellvertretende Direktorin für Globale Entwicklungsprogramme und Interessengruppen tätig. Sie engagiert sich seit mehr als 20 Jahren in Thinktanks sowie in der Wohltätigkeitsarbeit und im Stiftungsbereich.

Hamilton ist ausgebildete Demografin, die sich insbesondere für Bevölkerungs- und Armutsentwicklung interessiert. Sie war in verschiedenen Organisationen tätig, unter anderem als Präsidentin von NetAid, als Direktorin für Programmplanung und externe Beziehungen des Migration Policy Institute sowie als stellvertretende Direktorin für Sozialpolitik am Center for Strategic and International Studies. Im Bereich der Stiftungen war Kim Hamilton bei der Alcoa Foundation für die Vergabe von weltweiten Förderleistungen für 25 ganz unterschiedliche Länder verantwortlich, darunter Brasilien, Guinea und Ungarn. Sie war außerdem für die Howard Gilman Foundation tätig. Hier widmete sie sich der HIV/AIDS-Forschung und -Prävention sowie dem Umweltschutz.

Hamilton promovierte in Demografie an der Brown University. Sie erwarb einen Master-Abschluss von der Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies im Fach Afrikanistik und einen Bachelor-Abschluss in den Fächern Französisch und „International Studies“ am Robert D. Clark Honors College der University of Oregon.

Besuchen Sie unseren Blog

Verbinden

What We Do

Family Planning

Kim Hamilton

Back

Print

Kim Hamilton, senior advisor to the Family Planning team, focuses on providing high-quality contraceptive information, services, and supplies to women and girls in the poorest countries.

Most recently, she served as the Director for Strategy, Planning & Management for the Global Policy & Advocacy division, working closely with the President and the leadership team in Seattle, DC, India, China, and Africa, and directed the foundation’s Charitable Sector Support program focused on creating a positive environment for philanthropy in the US and elsewhere. She was previously deputy director for Global Development Policy and Advocacy.

Kim is a demographer by training with a special interest in population trends and poverty. Prior to joining the foundation in 2007, Kim served in several organizations including as president of NetAid, director of program planning and external relations at the Migration Policy Institute, and as the deputy director of social policy at the Center for Strategic and International Studies. Within the philanthropic sector, Kim oversaw global grantmaking at the Alcoa Foundation in 25 countries and helped create the first-ever grantmaking strategy at the Howard Gilman Foundation where she worked on HIV/AIDS research and prevention and on environmental conservation.

Kim received her doctorate in demography from Brown University, a master's degree from the Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies in African studies and international economics, and a bachelor’s degree from the Robert D. Clark Honors College of the University of Oregon in French and International Studies. She has published several articles on migration and development.

Related

Visit Our Blog

Connect