我们的运作方式

改善合作关系:进展报告

打印

2012 年 9 月 6 日

近来,我们听到一位合作伙伴这样说道:“关系的质量决定了合作共事的速度。”对此,我无比赞同。

我们相信,团结高效的合作伙伴关系直接关系到基金会与您合作开展的项目能否产生成效。我们也相信,真诚严谨的反馈是项目取得成功的关键。

不断征求您的反馈是我们的一项职责,过去几个月以来,我们向您广泛征求关于双方合作关系的意见,对于您提出的那些周密而富有建设性的意见和建议,我们深表感谢。唯有这样持之以恒地积极寻求反馈,我们才能一如既往地学习并改进自己的表现。

我希望借此机会与您分享我所收到的意见和建议。本进展报告总结了我们为加强与您的合作关系而采取的行动并介绍了最新进展。

本报告以“受资助者印象报告”(Grantee Perception Report,GPR) 为依据,后者是基金会于 2008 年委托高效慈善事业研究中心  (Center for Effective Philanthropy,CEP) 开展的一项调查。GPR 是针对我们与受资助合作伙伴的合作情况进行的首次独立评估,帮助我们发现了需要改进的领域。明年,CEP 将开展另一项调查,以反映我们与受资助者的合作关系。

您的反馈在基金会近期进行的全球项目重组中发挥了重要作用,此次重组是为了增进内部协作、提高外部合作成效。我们将以收到的反馈为依据,不断探索新的信息共享方式,以确保沟通的明确性和一致性,这也是我们对受资助者的一项承诺。我们还启动了一个播客系列节目,介绍我们的战略以及基金会的工作人员。

欢迎您随时提出宝贵意见。您可以把意见发送至 granteesurvey@gatesfoundation.org 或者在 EthicsPoint 上匿名发表观点,您还可以在 Twitter 上通过 #gateschat 与其他受资助合作伙伴分享您的观点,或者直接与项目官员或我们的领导团成员进行讨论。
同时,我们诚邀您加入受资助者顾问社区,就我们所开展的项目、流程或行动计划提出您的观点。如有兴趣,请发送电子邮件至 engagement@gatesfoundation.org,我们将向您介绍更多详情。

对于您为实现我们的共同使命而付出的一切,我谨代表基金会全体工作人员,向您表示衷心的感谢。

敬启

首席执行官 Jeff Raikes

访问我们的博客

How We Work

Improving our Work with You: A Progress Report

Print

September 6, 2012

Recently, we heard from a partner who commented “The quality of our relationship determines the velocity of our work together.” I couldn’t agree more.

We believe that collaborative and effective partnerships are directly related to the impact of the foundation’s work with you. We also believe that rigorous feedback is critical to that success.

Getting ongoing feedback is one of our commitments to you. Over the last few months, we solicited extensive input from you about our relationship, and appreciate the thoughtful and constructive comments we received. It is only through this kind of constant feedback loop that we will continue to learn and improve.

I would like to take this opportunity to share with you what I heard. This progress report provides a summary as well as an update on what we are doing to strengthen our relationship with you.

This report builds on the Grantee Perception Report (GPR), a survey the foundation commissioned in 2008 with the Center for Effective Philanthropy  (CEP). The GPR was the first independent assessment of our work with grantee partners and helped us identify the areas in which we could do better. Next year, the CEP will conduct another survey that we can use as a barometer for our grantee relationships.

Your feedback helped shape the recent reorganization of our global programs aimed at fostering more collaboration internally and productive partnerships externally. Based on input we have received and as part of delivering on our commitments to grantees, we are exploring new ways of sharing information on a regular basis with you to ensure clear and consistent communication. 

We welcome hearing from you any time. You can send your comments to granteesurvey@gatesfoundation.org or anonymously at EthicsPoint, share with other grantee partners using #gateschat on Twitter, or simply speak to your program officer or anyone on our leadership team.

We also invite you to be part of a grantee advisory community to provide input on programs, processes or initiatives that we are working on. If you are interested, please send an email to engagement@gatesfoundation.org and we will share more details.

On behalf of the entire foundation, thank you for everything you do in support of our shared mission.

Regards,

Jeff Raikes
CEO

Visit Our Blog

Connect